The Minister of Education, Tahir Mamman, has announced the approval of six out of 14 public universities established towards the end of the Muhammadu Buhari administration.
Mamman said this on Wednesday saying President Bola Tinubu approved the universities, however due to cost constraints, their takeoff would be staggered. 
The universities include, two colleges of agriculture, education and medicine each. 
Recall that The Buhari administration approved the establishment of no fewer than 75 universities, encompassing federal, state and private institutions within seven years, but due to lack of funds they could not kick-start all the institutions at once as they are capital-intensive.

Blaze Fm