The traditional ruler of Aguluezechukwu in Aguata Local Government Area, F.E. Ebelendu; traditional ruler of Neni in Anaocha Local Government Area, Onwuamaeze Damian and the traditional ruler of Ojoto in Idemili South Local Government Area, Gerald  Mbamalu, have withdrawn the chieftaincy titles conferred on the Senator representing Anambra South,  Ifeanyi Ubah.


This was disclosed by the Press Secretary to the state governor Christian Aburime, on Tuesday.


It will be recalled the three monarchs had conferred various chieftaincy titles on Ubah during their respective Ofala and cultural festivals last December.


However, Aburime said that the action by the three traditional rulers was in direct contravention of the State Traditional Rulers’ code.


Blaze Fm