Argentina, Chile, Uruguay and Paraguay Launch Joint Bid To Host 2030 World Cup












August 4, 2022.

Argentina, Chile, Uruguay and Paraguay have launched a joint bid to host the 2030 FIFA World Cup.


The CONMEBOL Nations are aiming to bring the quadrennial tournament ‘home’ as Uruguay hosted and won the very first edition of the World Cup in 1930.


CONMEBOL President Alejandro Dominguez says it is time to bring the event back to South America.


The North American trio of the United States of America, Canada and Mexico will be joint hosts of the 2026 World Cup.



Meanwhile, the 2022 FIFA World Cup is set to be held in Qatar between November 21 and December 18.





blaze 91.5fm

Advertise with us:

latest News

Related Posts